Buckingham and Bletchley Constituency

The next General Election will be held on new constituency boundaries. The changes – determined by the independent Boundary Commission for England (https://boundarycommissionforengland.independent.gov.uk) - are being made to ensure each constituency in the country has roughly the same number of electors. Due to population growth, Milton Keynes and Buckinghamshire will have eight seats at the next election instead of the current seven.

This means the boundaries of the existing seats have to be redrawn. The new seat of Buckingham and Bletchley consists of the four Milton Keynes City Council wards of Bletchley East, Bletchley Park, Bletchley West and Tattenhoe, and the four Buckinghamshire Council Wards of Buckingham East, Buckingham West, Great Brickhill and Winslow.

The following link provides full details of the boundaries of the new constituency as well as a map:

South East_297_Buckingham and Bletchley_Landscape.pdf (independent.gov.uk)

It is important to note that these changes do not take effect until the next General Election, and they do not change which Council or Councillors serve you. The change is only about which Parliamentary seat you will be in.

Iain Stewart is the Conservative Candidate for the new Buckingham & Bletchley constituency.